How Many Books Are in the Blood and Ash Series?

Are you meeting Poppy and Casteel for the first time? You might be wondering how many books you have left. Do you know if there’ll be new additions to the already published books? Read this post to find out.

How Many Books Are in the Blood and Ash Series?
How many books are in the Blood and Ash Series and book order

Already Published

The short answer is 5:

  1. "From Blood and Ash"
  2. "A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire"
  3. "The Crown of Gilded Bones"
  4. "The War of Two Queens"
  5. "A Soul of Ash and Blood"
The latter is a retelling of the first book of the series through Casteel's POV with additional insights for what's to come.
Check out my reviews on the first four books here and the latest one here!

Current "Blood and Ash" Book Order

Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout, image by Fae Reviews

Disclosure: I am an affiliate of and I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

Expected to Be Published

It seems Armentrout will end the series with two more additions. Apparently, "The Primal of Blood and Bone" is the name of the next. I’ll keep you posted!

Complimentary Series

Because this is a complex universe that involves actions of the past, present, and future, Armentrout has written another series—“Flesh and Fire”—complimentary if you may to “Blood and Ash.”

It’s set in the same world but in a time previous to Poppy and Casteel. Its main characters are the Primal of Death Nyktos, which is mentioned in "Blood and Ash,” and Seraphena:

  1. A Shadow in the Ember
  2. A Light in the Flame
  3. A Fire in the Flesh” (to be released in October 31 this year)
  4. Born of Blood and Ash” (to be released in May 7, 2024)
You can check out my reviews on book 1 and book 2.

“Flesh and Fire" Book Order

Flesh and Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout, image by Fae Reviews

Additional to these two series, you'll also be able to access “Visions of Flesh and Blood,” on February 20, 2024. It’s a compendium to help you navigate Armentrout’s universe, comprising both “Blood and Ash” and “Flesh and Fire.”

Visions of Flesh and Bone

By Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pre-order on Bookshop

Recommended Order of Reading for Blood and Ash and Flesh and Fire Series

❤️ Was This Helpful?

Check out similar FAQs answered like How Many Books Make the ACOTAR Series?

Join Me Today! (But you're free to accept or refuse)