How Many Books Make the ACOTAR Series?

Are you new to the popular book series ACOTAR? You might be wondering how many books you have left. Do you know if there’ll be new additions to the already published books? Read this post to find out.

How Many Books Make the ACOTAR Series?
How Many Books Make the ACOTAR Series, Their Order and a Complimentary Series

If you prefer to watch, then click on this video guide 🙂

Already Published

  • The original trilogy:
  1. "A Court of Thorns and Roses"
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury
  3. A Court of Wings and Ruin
You can check my review on this trilogy here!
  • Novellas

A Court of Frost and Starlight

  • Additional books:

4. “A Court of of Silver Flames

The latter follows different protagonists from the ones in the original trilogy.

Current ACOTAR Book Order

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, image by Fae Reviews

Expected to Be Published

It is expected another novella and two more books. So all in all, you would have 6 books and 2 novellas in total—at least at this point in time.

Note: This is a developing post. As soon as Sarah J. Maas announces more info on the coming books it will be added. Please check back for updates.

Complimentary Series

If you enjoyed ACOTAR, you might want to read Sarah J. Maas’s “Crescent City” Series.

It has started as a trilogy, but the author has revealed there's more to come. I suspect as with ACOTAR, the next book will be told through a secondary character turned main.

Crescent City Series by Sarah J. Maas
You can check my review on this series here ⤵️:

📚 Books 1 & 2
📔 Book 3

Disclosure: I am an affiliate of and I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

❤️ Was This Helpful?

Check out similar FAQs answered like How Many Books Are in the Blood and Ash Series?

Join Me Today! (But you're free to accept or refuse)